{{good morning houseplants}}

i wasted the day. no cleaning done. no baking. no creating. i didn't even watch the movie i had planned to watch. oh well. i got to sleep in for the first time in months.

happy belated birthday to morrissey. i hope he did something more interesting for it than i did. i went shopping with sara and her 12 year old sister. it was a long day, but i did manage to get some really ugly shirts. i got one for mary that said 'fa shizzle' on the front. for myself i got this:

then i went to my mom's and had what might be the worst birthday cake ever. my mother wanted mary to be able to eat it so no dairy products were involved. my mother had never attempted a vegan cake before. the results were somewhat like cornbread with carob frosting and candycane on it. i was trying to be nice about it, but i couldn't stop laughing. it was really that bad. my sister gave me a t-shirt with a bowl of miso and 'miso happy' printed on it. my mom drew a picture of me as a kid and then spent the next ten minutes apologizing for not getting me anything.

my birthday might have sucked, but the day before... sucked as well. the night before did not, however. i went to see hawksley workman (who was OK) and ended up absolutely loving the constantines, who played before him.

<-doom - doom->


older
book
rings
me
dland